Directive Systems and Engineering...About Our Company

Directive Systems is a small company, located in Northern Virginia, specializing in VHF, UHF and microwave antennas and related accessories. Our address is:

     Directive Systems & Engineering 
         2702 Rodgers Terrace  
       Haymarket, VA 20169

          Phone: 703-754-3876

Phone Hours: M-F 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM EDT

(20:00 - 0200 UTC)

 

S-S 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM EDT

(14:00 - 20:00 UTC)

 

Directive Systems manufactures all of the original antenna designs of Down East Microwave. These loop yagi antennas have set the standard for microwave experimenters and find wide use in commercial applications as well.  In addition, Directive Systems can design and manufacture antennas for custom commercial & industrial applications from VHF through 18 GHz. Call the factory for details. Some of our custom designs have been used for telemetry in Antarctica and other severe environments such as in aerobatic aircraft! 

This Web Site features the complete product line of antennas including loop yagis and "conventional" yagi-uda arrays, and accessory products such as power dividers and frames for multi antenna arrays.  For other "active" VHF and microwave products such as amplifiers, transverters, and low noise receiving pre amplifiers please contact Down East Microwave at downeastmicrowave.com

If we are not in when you call, please leave a message and we'll get back to you as soon as possible, or you can e-mail us at info@directivesystems.com